Thomson Reuters emerging research front: landscape patterns and biodiversity

By Joern Fischer

Just a short note from me today, plus a link… I’ve recently been interviewed by Thomson Reuters about a paper I co-wrote with David Lindenmayer — entitled “Landscape modification and habitat fragmentation: a synthesis“. The paper is well cited, and so I guess Thomson Reuters (they’re the guys who run the Web of Science) picked it up for that reason. Anyway, they asked me a few things about why I think it’s highly cited, and what else I think is important, and so on. The full interview is available at sciencewatch.com. Perhaps some of you will find it interesting (and to the rest of our readers I apologise for undue self-promotion!).

One thought on “Thomson Reuters emerging research front: landscape patterns and biodiversity

  1. Hi Joern – congratulations for this interview. Nice that I know you personally this gives more deepness to what you are saying in the interview. I like that paper too, from the very beginning! Greetings, Tibi

Leave a Reply

